The 50 Year Old Rap Fan

I was recently listening to some old school music today, you know the kind of music us 30+ year old folks know as old school. I thought to myself what kind of music will I be listening to when I’m in my late 50’s? Maybe NWA “Just Don’t Bite It? Maybe 2 Live Crew “Throw That D!@k”? No…no what about “Put It In Your Mouth”? The point being…what the hell am I suppose to do as a hip hop fan for an old school fix besides shit that will not be appropriate for my age bracket. I can’t see myself listening to Freaky Tales at my 40th High School Reunion! I hope these record companies know that this bullshit they ate putting out won’t be worth shit in 25 years. Mark my words they will be no bidding wars over hip hop catalogues in the future. I’ll leave you with some of the realest shit ever written “rappers like Flo-Rida & Will Smith will be the only hip-hop artist to have a spot in Las Vegas when they get old” and it’s because profanity will never be an excepted form of mainstream or “safe” entertainment in the good ol’ USA!! When you get old you become a distinguished Lady or Gentleman and who knows anybody like that who listens to profanity in music??

About grandmass

My views are out of the box and may be considered unconventional, if so appreciate or eat one!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment